Elegg

By Happyme

For mum

I went to St John's Chapel to support the local craft show this morning. It's usually in Stanhope every second Saturday but decided to bring it up the Dale a few villages. I was there about 45 minutes after it opened and it was very very quite, I was the only person looking round! I hope it got better supported during the day or I'm guessing they won't be repeating the experience. There was about 8 tables of different crafts and I bought a couple of things; a very simple wood turned end for a hanging light pull and this shell. The shell is garden proof and has a small hole at the top to hang it. I thought it would look good with mum's new planters on her balcony. I think she'll like it.
The rest of the day I pottered between the garden and the house. I have attempted to adjust the dress a bit more with lots of unpicking and tacking of the many seams. I'm not sure I'll ever be satisfied with the result but I'll continue and see where it goes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.