Elegg

By Happyme

At last....

Reg has realised his new bed is quite comfy after all. He spent most of the day snuggled up in it today, after his 10k fast run with Barry yesterday. It was a miserable wet day so by far the best place to be. We went out for a damp, slow meander round the village late afternoon but he was pleased to back in the warm and dry. The temperature outside has dropped to a rather miserable 14° so it felt cold after the last few weeks of being very warm.
I have had to take the dress pattern apart as it was enormous when I pinned and tried it on. Luckily only the front had been machined! Not sure if it will turn out ok eventually because of all the panels but I'll give it a go. I do like the fabric so don't want to just abandon it if I can help it. Unpicking is not my idea of fun and it makes my neck ache bending over the work for too long so I'll do it in short bursts. Could take some time but it has been in the drawer several years already so nothing lost!
I've swapped my sewing room table for the larger, almost identical one in the kitchen. Unfortunately it wasn't as easy as we first thought.We ended up having to take the top off one, and the legs off the other, to manoeuvre them round the stairs that join the old and new building. Worth the effort as I now have a better working space. I also moved a bookcase upstairs to make more room too. I now have more than enough room to have the ironing board up while I'm sewing without being cramped in a corner against a cupboard. Happy me!
Jason and Kerri went to mum's yesterday while a man from EE rang about setting up broadband. All seems to be well and the new router should be arriving on Monday/Tuesday which Jason will set up for her. Fingers crossed she'll be up and running next week. They also were able to get the planters to fit on the balcony, extra photo, and Kerri is taking some soil etc over to fill them for her. Happy mum! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.