Elegg

By Happyme

New toy arrived!

I now know it slices fingers as well as the veg! It was totally my own fault as I decided to hand wash rather than put the parts in the dishwasher and forgot the disc was sharp on both sides! Could have been worse if I'd had my rubber gloves on it would have torn a hole in them! Luckily it's not that bad just a minor inconvenience and a bit sore but I won't make that mistake again in a hurry. That aside I am more than pleased with its performance and will be getting a lot of use from it. I'm lucky to have enough kitchen space to have all my work horses out all the time so they get plenty of use and always worth the expense, I'm sure this will too. My old processor died about a year ago and I thought I'd be happy to manage without one but I've missed it, especially for pastry and biscuit making. I'll be trying those out soon.
A bit more rain today so no watering. There were spells of brightness but it was much cooler. I hope the sunshine will return for Barry's sister's visit in about two weeks time. They visited in early Autumn 2019 and it was wet then and we'd only been moved in about 3 months so I'm hoping they will notice the changes we've made and have some brighter weather.
I didn't make any progress on the dress as the arrival of the processor meant tidying and cleaning in the kitchen to make its space available! Maybe tomorrow.
I ordered mum some colourful planters which she'd chosen to hang over her balcony. Unfortunately they are too small to hang on. I'm hoping when my cousin visits he will have some ideas about making them fit. If not we'll have to order different ones and someone will gain some pretty hanging planters!
Reg didn't like the new cushion I made for his bed and was still resting to go in it. I thinks it's because he then didn't have the stand up edge to lie his head over! New plan, I have now placed a duvet underneath to try. Maybe that will be more comfortable sir!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.