Dinner

I was going to blip my dinner but forgot and ate it instead. I found this Quinoa in the cupboard. It is nice. I forgot I had it. Cooked with left over pork roast made into a curry.

The electricians came back again today. We have seen a lot of them over the past few months. I hate to think of the bill. We had our heater installed last week and no one knew how to do the power supplies x 2. We ( they) read and reread the instructions but still got it wrong. All good now. It heats during the day (solar) and the heat is stored In ceramic bricks. At about 5pm we turn it on and we get a lovely gentle heat for the evening. If we use all the stored heat it can also reheat during the off peak cheaper rate at night so we can use it in the morning. That means our heating costs are $3.20 / day if we need to night boost. Gas is really expensive and wood for fires has doubled in price over this season — if you can source any. Up to $600 a load. Crazy. The electricians are impressed and two of them are going to install them in their homes, and possibly start to roll them out in our district.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.