OMP

By OMP

Hello.. Spring.. did you forget about us?

Haven't seen many birds out and about today. Though, it could be because I have been curled up inside trying to get warm. I came down with cold/sore throat and there is no way I'm going out in this! May be a good thing, as I have been posting a bird nearly everyday. Good day for a change-up!

Woke up to 6 inches of snow on the deck railing this morning. Expecting 5-10 more by tonight. More in the snow belt areas (yep, we are in a snow belt area - that's were the lake effect snow dumps... just the right conditions for the snow coming over Lake Michigan to ramp up and release...) I normally like living in the snow belt (if you are going to live in a snowy place... make it a winter wonderland with impressive snow...) though, this close to the end of winter it is tough to get hit this hard. Bigger fluffy flakes

This is the view from our side-door looking up towards the garage. I tried to get a shot through the glass door and realized that the nose prints from the dogs muddled it up. (Gross, gotta get that cleaned up!) So I propped the storm door open and shot out the doorway... The lazy version of an outdoor photo shoot. ;)

Tomorrow is the official first day of spring. Some years we are warming up by now, some years we have blizzards through late April. Have to keep reminding myself that I will be wishing for the cold when we are in the middle of a hot sticky summer. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.