Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

A Disapproving Look

An indoor day today with office work catch up on and by the time late afternoon had arrived I hadn't blipped.

Grabbed the camera still fixed to the tripod and moseyed off down the lane in the car at a snail's pace trying to clock ...... well ...anything. Completely lost the stealth factor as without some sort of miracle you cannot turn off the engine, open the door, open the back door, lift out clonking tripod, set it up and shoot without your quarry fleeing over the hedges into the distance - at a pace! Numerous telegraph poles later, numerous kestrels and buzzards later, (surprising how many there are) I sneaked up from behind this chap to quickly get ...maybe the same buzzard :))

His look of arrogant disdain rather matched the one I got from a jogger who verbally objected to having to run round my car where I was parked prettily on a straight, wide, quiet, stretch of lane with camera out. I look on it as doing her a favour giving her the extra few yards on her run :)) She jogged on and so did my bird too unfortunately - both leaving with disapproving looks. Hey ho.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.