Meet me on the Corner (MM393)

Well - actually - we met outside Specsavers, but that won't fit the the theme for Mono Monday. So this small slice of Shakespearian Stratford it is.

Three portrait format images, put together in Lightroom.  I've used one of the Silver Efex presets and turned down some of the settings to get something not quite so OTT.

This is the junction of High Street and Chapel Lane, where William is said to have attended school. I'll leave it to you to judge if he could have done all the things he is said to have done, in the many buildings in the town he is said to have done them in, in the time he is said to have had available :-)

The stone textures and clouds look much better in large.

Thanks to everyone for your generous comments and awards on my blip birthday of yesterday and for putting up with me for so long :-)

Thanks also to Random Angel for hosting Mono Monday on the theme of corners.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.