Three Shards

My first visit to Salford Quays since early last year. Considering how this area has featured in my working life, it’s extraordinary. I was interested to see what had changed. It was a very quiet Monday morning, and from my point of view felt comfortable.

The theme of mono Monday being corners, a view of the Imperial War Museum North seems appropriate. The three shards which comprise the building (representing air, land and water, and a globe shattered by conflict) are all corners.

The dock wall in front of the Museum was draped with banners. They attacked Prince Andrew, the leader of the opposition, claimed that Amazon was trafficking children around the world, and that the World Health Organisation controls the national curriculum and is planning to lower the age of consent to 14. I don’t know what we do about conspiracy theorists and theories ( if that is an accurate term). Social media has a lot to answer for and feeds all of this sort of nonsense. I kept we’ll clear of the youngish man “manning” the protest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.