New reality day 370

Zucchini flower

I did cycle to work and back. And few minutes after I was back it was pouring down. While I was at work the sun was shining.

I'm exhausted. I had to deal with some Lidl bureaucracy today. I was asked if I brought my doctor's note for the sick leave. I said I brought it the day I got it. It was checked that it had been sent to the HQ but apparently gotten lost on the way. I was told today that I always must take a copy of it (myself) as they might get lost. I said I have a picture of it, but that's not good enough. I wonder why they don't keep the copy at the store, or always take a copy and give that, if they know that. So I got the email to the correct HQ dept and sent them my picture of the note asking if it truly was lost and if i need to ask for another one. Luckily I got a reply that said that it had reached them in 1 week, but they had sent the missing report already and apparently had not cancelled that. So in the end all is good, but I still feel disappointed that they only tell you these when something happens, not before to prevent it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.