Big Sky

It was quite cool when I left the house today for my delivery round, but it certainly warmed up.
I had to take a diversionary route to my first drop off as because the Council are resurfacing a long section of road - probably the best bit of road surface that I travel. Talk about a waste of time and money!
Despite the diversion I was ahead of time when I reached the second of my 'out in the sticks' drop-off. As I drove up the drive I met the occupier coming round from the side of the house and we started chatting.
It turns out he used to be in the Police in Edinburgh as well and although he joined a number of years before me we had a fair few of joint 'contacts'. It was at least 45 minutes later I left. 
Being out in the sticks with a very sick wife I think he just enjoyed having a chat about something that wasn't plague related.

This afternoon I have been working hard at staying awake. 
I have no idea why I have been so tired, I wasn't late to bed and I slept well.
I am putting it down to the hot, sticky air.

The only pictures I took today were of the sky and turbines (which weren't turning).

We have arranged to take the monsters out tomorrow, so hopefully the weather wont change too much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.