Riley AYE 622

Can anyone fill me in on details about this particular model. Is it genuine or a kit? I’ve been hoodwinked by classic cars which aren’t. The mascot is fun!

This was parked in the “Doctors” bay at the surgery this afternoon where I went to be measured up for a compression sock to help reduce the swelling in my leg. It seems that wearing such an appliance will help minimise the risk of further infection. It’ll look very fetching when I’m wearing my shorts.

I was told that it could be several weeks or even months to get things back to something like it was before the infection. I’m still concerned about the risk of future infections. I was told to keep asking the doctors to monitor the situation.

What a miserable day. We were expecting sunshine and showers. It started raining at lunch time and continued for a couple of hours. Cool too, you could see your breath. Still overcast as I write.

It was a good job I had things to do inside, especially maintaining pressure on the Council to get them to drop their proposals. Several influential people have given their support and have written to the Council registering their objections.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.