Mo

By Mo

Hip, hip hooray!

I was a bit distracted today. The big lads were back at school, but George had a hospital appointment to review his hip, with the possibility of an MRI scan.

I think that's why I drove as far as Musselburgh before realising that I'd left my purse at home and had no money to pay for parking at the hospital. Luckily, I'd left really early and had time to go back. Just an extra 50 miles. Grrrrrr.

Things went well at the hospital: the hip seems to be healing, so no scan. We go back in a couple of weeks for a review. Phew!

Needless to say, I forgot to take my camera.

So I was cursing myself at 11pm for having not blipped anything, when in walked Red munching on the remains of the Bakewell pork pie. How lucky was that?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.