Simon and other things

Early morning video call with Ralph, and then deciding to change my routine to break the melancholy, by just after 9am I was in the pool for nearly half an hour. Temperature already around 35ºC. Lots of Olympics, a little housework and a video call with Jean got me through the rest of the day until 90 minutes online tutoring at 4.30.  Left the complex not long after 6pm to go in to  Didim with Graham and Kat for dinner at My Bar - haven't been there for a couple of months.  Very nice to see Sharon and Alan.  Going out and talking must always be uplifting. Back home not long after 9pm when a couple of hours TV along with entertaining and being entertained by Simon filled the rest of my day. 

Temperature was 35ºC at 9pm, having been 42ºC earlier in the day. Too hot. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.