Alone again

Didn't sleep well - much to think about. Awake at 5am and up shortly after 7.30. Robin left at 8.15 to begin her journey back to Baku, after being here for slightly more than a month. Unwelcome and weird to be alone again,  I decided to occupy myself with some much needed house tidying, and went into Robin's room to strip the bed where the sight of this little chap curled up asleep in this vast expanse of emptiness (he slept with Robin every night) gave me the excuse to submit to an overwhelming wave of sadness about issues that are never very far from my thoughts.  A video chat with Jean helped me feel calmer, a couple of hours online tutoring made me get some self control and a video call tonight with Ralph whose sense gave me ideas, so that I am tonight feeling better equipped to cope with the days to come and what my current options are.


The fires in Turkey continue, Robin sent a pic (extra) from her plane window as she flew over Bodrum.  High temperatures continue too - 42ºC today, though the wind wasn't as strong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.