Caturday

In to Akbuk this morning for more errands before Robin leaves tomorrow which also means I'm back to having no car/transport so tasks included taking Harry to the vet for his annual rabies shot with a vague notion of being able to start the process of taking him to the UK. Not sure what I'll be doing, I have no plans for when/if I will or even can go back to the UK,  but for Harry it takes 4 months from rabies shot to traveling to the UK so it's already time to start thinking about it.  In fact, I should have done this a month ago. Meanwhile, this little kitten has been with me for a week now and is unlikely to become a garden cat when he's a big enough as he's already got a hold on my heart. He is too young to start the rabies vaccination process though, so no decisions can be made about his future. I did learn more about him.  Some neighboring children on the other 'side' of our complex found him in the trash, rescued him and were feeding him in the carpark for a couple of days (which is where I found him) because the dogs and larger cats kept going for him. Learning that makes me even more resolved that his life will be safe and kind from now on. Finally, his name is settled as Simon, full name, Simon Dobby Cem. Like all kittens he charges around in bursts of uncontrolled energy, and then collapses moments later for a spell of restorative unconsciousness! Harry watches with bemused tolerance.

Today is mbfiatw Jean's birthday, so called her for a little while this afternoon which was otherwise spent poolside, with Graham and Kat until 7pm when the four of us went to Didim for dinner at Draft Burger House. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.