40ºC

Today was a hot one!  40ºC+ all afternoon poolside. Baking blue skies. Even at 19.00 it was still 35ºC. It was super quiet as well. 
Today sees the end of my fourth week here in this new life, and for the first time I had fleeting moments of claustrophobic boredom. Harry however is settling in really comfortably.  He has a morning and afternoon stroll in the gardens (extra), fav places to snooze, and is loving this new quiet life with me.  
I did a little work on the Yale Coursera online course I'm taking - 'The Science of Wellbeing' which may or may not have helped my ennui.  Brunch and dinner in Didim with Graham may or may not have helped also. 

Not sure what the flower is. Looks like a wisteria - but wrong time of year and it's a shrub not a climber!  Anyway, there's quite a lot of it at the edge of our garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.