A day in the life of an Essex Girl

Today's pic was taken as I walked home from the Fox and Raven (Haven), having had a lovely dinner (and two pints of Sharp's Doom Bar) with bro. The day had started grey and rainy, but the setting sun filled the sky with glorious colour, and so I am hopeful that tomorrow will be a beautiful day.

Actually, today was a beautiful day in it's way. Living an ordinary Essex life - always a novelty, with bro fiddling in garden and garage; all three of his kids called by at some point, I walked to Asda for a few groceries and a gander; but mostly I spent money on line !  First, I booked theatre tickets for bro and me to see Joseph and the Amazing Technicolour Dreamcoat on 13th August at the London Palladium.  Jason Donovan is the Pharaoh. Last time I saw the musical, he was Joseph!!  Then, I booked a return ticket to Rotterdam for Sunday - Wednesday to see Ron, Yuki and Aya in the Hague - more about that anon.

Of course, I couldn't close the day without calling her to say Happy Birthday to mbfiatw... and thus endeth July '19.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.