Plus ça change...

By SooB

Doughnuts

TallGirl made these yesterday and, despite some issues with it being a US recipe, they turned out rather well. Airfried too, so as healthy as doughnuts can be!

One of them was a sticky lunch pudding, a happy interlude in a head-down day. A couple of big contracts are off my desk, but I fear this will be one of those weeks where I perpetually hope that I will be able to finish early / take a half day off, but fail.

Fun dinner. Including Mr B losing a drink of water down his nose after I caught him out with a well timed joke about almonds, and much discussions on where the North of Scotland starts, whether the kids have been to it, and whether Loch Awe is further North than Dundee (astonishingly, I won that one).

Daft broody hen is still daft and broody, but a cold water bath this afternoon may have snapped her out of it.

Hot and sunny. Apparently. I didn't get further than the terrace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.