twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

What a day... 

Up at 6, the usual 14km version of the prework workout. 

Except there was no work this morning. Interview prep instead. So by 0930 my top half looked presentable for the video interview to be what I already am but for HMRC at a greatly enhanced wage. 

Unfortunately my broadband went AWOL at this point...!! 15 mins of rebooting did nothing so I reluctantly joined by phone. 

So far so good, very understanding of IT issues, I got into it.... but after 25 mins my phone data ran out....!! 

I topped it up but too late to salvage the call. Oh well.  I sent an apologetic e mail asking if we could resume the interview at a mutually convenient juncture in the not too distant future. I'm still awaiting a response.

So I set about packing the lost wallet I'd found on Saturday whilst out walking. And tried logging onto work... of course by now the broadband was working again...!

Id planned to spend the remainder of my morning off work with Her, but.... a migraine crept into play. So I slept til midday and felt a little better so went out on the bike to do my proper job! A wee jaunt to Ulster Crescent; a simple enough answer was found.

Home via Leith to pick up the new camera (Fuji X T3) and spend a few hours running down the clock doing some proper work. 

Come finishing time I was still exhausted, so slept for an hour, set up the camera and headed to see Her for some spaghetti al vongole ( and for Her to act as a guinea pig for the camera...its a lovely piece of kit)

In keeping with the theme of the day, fatigue overcame me (or it could have been that Love Island was coming on) so off home I went.  Nice sunset and a new front wheel for the Trek is required..the ding in the rim is now quite pronounced.  Not something that'll  buff out, I suspect.

I'll work on the blip backlog tomorrow *

*aye right!

***update...its Monday,  its in mono, so... Not sure how its a corner, though. I'll work on that, though***

****update 2 - the photo is taken just around the corner from Her's...? Tenuous, I know...!****

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.