It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Light on the Rocks

What a busy day. I'm trying to get my marking finished before going off on holiday. It's a pretty mammoth job but generally enjoyable as I've got some pretty interesting students on the programme. 

At lunch, I ran up to the tea shop as I was desperate for my Bruntsfield blend. Nothing less will do anymore. Then it was over to Easter Road in the hope that Twelve Triangles had filled baguettes left. They didn't so it was croissants (a loaf wouldn't fit in my running bag) filled with smoked cheese I had in the fridge.

After work, Rosemary and I wandered down to Wardie. It was an easterly so a bit of a chop was up! Rosemary had already swam today so I hit the waves on my own. A paddle boarder got a wee bit of a fright as I they noticed me around 350m from the beach.

I love this image. The light was just hitting the rocks perfectly. You wouldn't think they were just at the side of the main road. We had a wonder through Starbank Park, then I rushed to get the dinner on, still wearing my wetsuit and singing along to Kool and the Gang..... A quick shower, when the noodles were on and then a nice thai curry piled on top. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.