It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Quiet Birthday

It was a 'special' Birthday today which started off with a swim at Wardie with Rosemary. 

I got a special birthday present, a painting of a seascape with a tern in it that I love. It was a joint effort from Rosemary, Ola and Izzy who all chipped in! I had seen it when I had nipped into the Seabird Centre in North Berwick to use the loo, and nearly just bought it! But I dropped minor hints for my birthday.

Rosemary was working, so I chilled and watched Gladiator in my reclining chair. Then I walked over to Easter Road to see Simon who's an old bikie friend who's going to do our kitchen for us. There's quite a lot to discuss.

I was going to head over to the Gallery of Modern Art but part way there, the weather was looking very ominous, with thunder rumbling in the sky! I've just been chilling and we got dinner from Porto & Fi. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.