Grammy

By Grammy

A Full Vase

Sunny and mild all day. Slept in a bit since we had no pressing tasks early this morning. Hubby went for a pre-surgery test at the hospital lab, not sure why they ordered it so far in advance. On the way home, he bought this lovely bouquet from an Amish farm. We were given the vase as a wedding gift with a note, “keep this vase full and you will have a happy marriage”. And it always had flowers for many years, I guess until we retired and started traveling more. Flowers were replaced with other acts of kindness. I decluttered, washed a load of laundry, weeded the front garden, picked a large bowl of tomatoes, showered and then ate breakfast/lunch on the front porch with my birds. Little did I know the door did not close tightly when I came in. Hubby trimmed with the weed eater and finished odd jobs. Then, after an exhaustive search of the house, we realized kitty Millie was not inside. I finally found her crouched in the corner by the kitchen window, scared to death, probably from the noise of the weed eater. They are strictly indoor kitties. We were out of dessert so I made a single layer pineapple coconut cake. Kim and her family may leave on Thursday vs. Friday; I packed rather than wait until I was too busy. We will be heading to WV the day after the kids get back so there’s a lot of prep to do this week. Leftovers will be an easy dinner. Guess it’s Kindle time. Thanks for enjoying my fountain. I feel fine by the way as does Parker’s family. Hopefully, we’ve dodged that Corona bullet. “We are all golden sunflowers inside.” – Allen Ginsberg

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.