Grammy

By Grammy

The Gift

Rain early, overcast the rest of the day. Our high today was 79 deg F and it will go down to 63 deg F tonight. Wish we were camping! We had a very lazy Sunday. No big accomplishments, did not leave home. Hubby did some computer work and caught up with his magazines. I made a nice beef roast and typical sides and look forward to a quiet dinner with a glass of smooth red wine. Our big news for the day is that grandson Parker tested positive for COVID so I am a bit anxious. He was here a few days this week and I got at least one hug plus he brought over dinners. He only had chills and a low grade fever one day as far as symptoms. His Dad took him to Urgent Care immediately and he initially tested negative for both COVID and flu. They got the positive test result today from the lab. My granddaughter, his sister, got a negative result from the rapid test. We’ll see what the “send away” test shows for her, my son and DIL. Guess we will quarantine for awhile. I went out to my garden, planning to blip the mess from the crepe myrtle, after the rain, for derelict Sunday. There is the cutest froggy sitting by our fountain, a mystery gift that must have arrived in the last few days. It is perfect for that area. I believe it is also a rain gauge so I ordered the replacement glass test tube rain holder for it. Hmmm, who was here for dinner last night? That kind deed made the cut today. “Every gift which is given, even though it be small, is in reality great, if it is given with affection.” - Pindar. I am positive this one was. Thanks for stopping by. Hope you had a pleasant weekend as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.