Another European Souvenir

Hubby mentioned his throat was scratchy Sunday morning. He’d gargled with no relief around 3:00 am. Later in the day, he had chills, started coughing and then he had a fever. He’d been very tired for two days. Reason? He tested positive for COVID. We moved him upstairs. I got out all the antibacterial products, scrubbed and sprayed the house. He now receives what he needs (disposable when possible) on a sterilizable tray. Oh my! But the Lord was with us and for that I am grateful. Everyone from our pilgrimage got home safely without having to quarantine overseas on our dime. We were warned that one place we visited had a 50% infection rate. I think it was the college kids who were tour guides. To stop my sister’s nagging (actually thankful she cares so strongly), I took a COVID test and it was negative. During the day, I slipped outside occasionally to eat breakfast, pull weeds, harvest tomatoes for my DIL and water my flowers, vegetables and herbs. Hubby was unable to eat much breakfast but he finished lunch and dinner. Let’s hope he has a short-lived and mild infection. After leaving here yesterday, Mancil and his Dad went to a grocery store parking lot to work out best practices for where to park, be safe, etc. His dad went to shop while Mancil and I texted about Blip. His dad and I thought he was kidding when he texted: “Someone just hit my car.” Nope, a lady scratched the side somehow backing in to him. But it provided so many lessons learned for a new driver. Life is so unpredictable. Kim, Kris and my mother had to find someone else to provide transportation this week. Hubby and I had several doctor appointments to cancel. And most important, our trip, starting on Saturday, to WV was cancelled again! One little germ can sure wreck havoc on a family’s plans. On the world front, sounds like we eliminated a terrorist today. I am sure they have a replacement ready to take the helm. Stay safe folks. Thanks for visiting. I am still unable to publish my 23 and 25 July back blips. Any advice? "Gratitude lifts our eyes off the things we lack so we might see the blessings we possess.” - Max Lucado

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.