The Boy’s First Car

We were too tired last night to go to Mass so we decided to attend 7:00 am this morning. We have a new associate pastor who does a great job. Otherwise, we had an ultra quiet day. Hubby reconciled our trip expenses. I left my Euros home so he covered my expenses as well as some of my sister’s. We really bought very little: a bit of candy and cookies for the grands, ornaments for my children and some of each for our mother. My “bill” was pennies. I spent the morning cleaning up photos. We had dinner early. Mancil stopped by after his gym workout so I could use his new car for my blip. His parents surprised him with a 2017 VW Jetta that is in great shape. It will be good to have his own car to get to and from his new job. He has great interest in photography. He wants to learn to use film cameras and a guy gave him two today with tons of lenses. He is also taking over kitty duty whenever we are away. Millie had no issues with her special food today. Fingers crossed. I am trying to get my back blips published but have already forgotten some details of our adventures. It is overwhelming being so far behind. Thanks for the visit and all the hearts and stars since we’ve been away. Stay safe folks. Am totally out of touch with war news. “You'll always remember your first car and the memories that come with it - that sense of adventure!” - Paddy McGuinness

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.