Back to Reality

My internal clock is still a mess. We went to bed early last night and got up early feeling refreshed. But as I write this at 8:00 pm, I can hardly stay awake. We hadn’t shopped for groceries and had no breakfast food so I made fresh blueberry scones. Packed up some for my mother and sister. When my sister was ready, we met at our mother’s to present her with souvenirs. My sister and BIL also took her cleaned crabs to pick. Hubby and I had lunch on the way back. We grabbed some groceries and stopped at the local Tractor Supply. Millie appears to be losing more weight. The vet suggested we give her food that has no chicken, corn or fish. Our grocery store had nothing. With the associate’s assistance, we finally found two types in the dog food section. We will try that until we can speak with the vet for cat food suggestions. He also said her thyroid could be the problem. At 15 years old, weight loss could be from any number of issues. While at Tractor, I checked out their baby chick pens. They are well cared for, plenty of fresh water and food, pen was clean and the heat lamp was keeping them warm. It affected the clarity of my blip though. I think baby animals are simply adorable. That was our day. Hubby is still full from lunch. We might just have a tiny snack later. Thanks for the visit. Stay safe. “Animals need as much love and respect and care as we give people."- Author: Bret Easton Ellis

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.