White Butterfly

I spent some time this morning catching up with more paperwork, including proving meter readings for our gas and electricity. The temperature scarf is up-to-date, so this afternoon I shall complete some more of the leaf design squares; so far I have only completed ten of the forty-eight needed for a baby shawl.

Today's picture is of a white butterfly feeding on some lavender flowers. The extra is the marsh which adjoins our southern boundary. Today they have been cutting it, which they do twice a year. It has been up for sale for about ten years; they want rather more than the land is worth, which is why they cannot sell it.

The temperature at GMT today was nineteen degrees Celsius.

Update: Looking back over my pictures, as I always do after posting the day's offering, I can see that they cut the marsh on this day last year.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.