Learning day by day

By EmmaF

School shoes!

Yes I know it is only just August, but I live in fear of there being a rush on shoes in the last two weeks of the holidays. At primary I knew people well enough for him to have been excused for a day or so had we not managed to sort him. At 'big' school I fear this would not be the case. So after his first day at the transition sports camp he is going to we headed to Clarks to get measured and came away with these. He has only gone up half a size in a year, which doesn't bode well as I am sure he will have a growth spurt soon. Now we have school shoes I only have the football/rugby boots, trainers and Astros to sort out.

We also went to the hockey shop to replace the neck guard he lost at the last tournament of the season. Seems that he is now tall enough for an adult hockey stick!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.