HareBrain

By HareBrain

Garden Rescue

I went to have coffee with my lovely Beekeeper friend Nicky who I haven't been able to see for 18 months or so.  Wonderful to be in her gorgeous house again, drinking coffee, eating her homemade gluten free cheese scones and doing so much catching up.  Her large garden is amazing, full of beautiful flowers and veg (some of which I've been a lucky recipient), sweet peas, courgettes, coloured gourdes, peas, beans and best of all a jar of her amazing honey.

Whilst having a tour round the garden N's dogs got into one of the fruit cages having spied a bird caught up in there.  After a bit of a kerfuffle we caught the bird, this beautiful young Thrush, and put her high up on the wall to recover whilst mum or dad were calling loudly.  Glad to say that when I went to check on the baby a little later it had stopped breathing heavily and once checked over it gave me a withering look and flew off, and glad to say, unharmed.

Off to cook dinner now with some gorgeous fresh ingredients.

Extra: One of N's bees on a lovely flower .....  which I've forgotten the name of, but which I think begins with H?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.