Demolition day....

My brother and his family were down for the day today to help assist with the demolition/destruction of the old summerhouse!  And it proved slightly more reluctant to fall down than we anticipated! The windows had rotted as had some of the lower panels, but the roof was as sturdy as anything!!  But with brute force, and plenty of ignorance!, we finally worked out a system to get it apart - my nephew and niece were only too willing to swing a hammer and sledgehammer about and seemed to enjoy it a little too much if truth be told!!

So it is now all down, the skip has been filled with the remnants, and now it's time for me to start thinking about what I really want to replace it! Another summerhouse? A greenhouse? Turn it back to garden??! My nephew wants it to be a Koi pond even!!  This is the part I hate!! I'm so indecisive LOL!

Now to collapse!! I'm sure all of us will have many aches and pains in the morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.