Sparrowhawk...

A sunny/cloudy start to the new week... I think the rain might be on its' way although we might get lucky and avoid it!

Early start today as we had a skip delivered as my poor old summerhouse is on its' way out so demolition begins tomorrow - my nephew is itching to get a sledgehammer to it!   Boys!!

We had a quick trip to M&S food for a little food shop and then a short stroll round the nature reserve, where there were plenty of gatekeepers, speckled woods, dragonflies and 1 brown argus... who didn't want to pose for me!

And then this afternoon I spotted the sparrowhawk on a neighbours garden building roof so got a few snaps before they flew away - by the looks of the feather someone had a lucky escape... or had been lunch!!

now to start clearing things out of the summerhouse, and to find new homes for it all while we decide what will go in its' place!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.