Forgetful...

It's either my cold or the hot weather that has caused my brain to shut down today!  Feeling more with it physically, I did some garden pottering this morning which just made me sad as so many plants are struggling as it's another day without rain and none on the horizon...apparently July was the driest in the south east for 200 years!!! Raindances required!!

Then I had an appointment with my homeopath and that went well... we had such a good natter that when I arrived home I got a message from her to say I'd forgotten to pay!! So back we went in the car, and thankfully the roads are pretty empty so it wasn't too much of a hardship!!

And this afternoon I've been doing some online book shopping with book tokens I've had since my birthday in April! Free books are always a good pick me up!!

Loved this little gatekeeper in the garden today - they seem to be the most frequent visitors along with Whites but there still seems less about than normal  Even the birds haven't been attending in their normal high numbers :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.