Queens Park St Helens

This park is adjacent to the gym I am a member of. The broken toe is behaving well so I thought I would venture backt o the gym. I was a little apprehensive as now it's no longer separate 1 hour bookings, but fully open to go when you wish and stay as long as you like. I was concerned that it might be thronged.
It was empty - I arrived just as it the fitness suite had closed for half an hour's cleaning! Since Terry's shop is a couple of minutes away I went to mither him till ti was time to go back.
The gym was pretty quiet, there was no aircon on but 2 huge fans. Everyone (well apart from one chap) was cleaning the equipment after use. It felt safe. I had just ovber an hour there - didn't want to do too much as it's hard when you've had a few weeks off and I don't want to risk inflaming the toe.
I always feel good when I've been to the gym.
Feeling tired today as the last 2 nights I've woken up frequently due to pain in my hip - hoping that now I can exercise again it will improve - it's nowhere near as bad as it was at its worst but it's not as good as it was just before the toe break.
I do not want any more injuries or sources of pain! Having said that, I need to book a dental check-up!
It's been a lovely day today. Got both lawns mowed, shifted the cat poo off the lawn before starting. Got the washing dried. These days I wonder how I had time to work full time and do all this stuff as well. Has someone put less hours in the day?
A few days ago arranged a geocaching trip for this Friday with friends Ian and Margaret but the weather forecast is atrocious! Hope it changes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.