WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

It's that tree again

... the same one you can see here, and here. Well, no other than the great Earthdreamer says it's OK to blip the same spot repeatedly :)

The funny thing is, I never noticed this tree at all until a couple of months ago, and now I can't stop revisiting it in different lights. From this side I like the way the almond tree just coming into leaf echoes the shape of the tree in the foreground, still determinedly leafless.

We got off to a slow start this morning, but we were glad we hadn't made an effort to get up early when we ambled into the office at 9:30 and found the Internet connection was down. Luckily the outage only lasted a couple of hours this time, and I even managed to find some work that I could do offline. No visit to McDo's required!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.