Tiny but useful

This little creamer is part of a set of dishes that I bought for myself many years ago when I moved into my first apartment in Chicago.  Most of the set is gone now, but I love the shape of this and the delicate color.

The fire alarm went off about half an hour ago and stayed on for 20 minutes, deafening and frightening both me and Sylvie.  Now there is no water pressure so I can't make tea, have some water to drink, or take the shower that was my plan for the evening.  Hope it doesn't last too long.

I've been feeling really stuck lately and have been trying to figure out what it's about.  A long phone conversation with fellow blipper Energia was helpful and cheering.  I think my obsession with what to wear for the wedding is a result of my focusing all my worries and anxiety in that one place, because there's so much else I can't cope with.  I've made some decisions about what to wear that I think I can be comfortable with, so that's a relief.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.