'Grandma...

..... why has the music box stopped singing to me?'

I showed her how to wind it up, and she was happy listening to it and playing with her dolls.

We made apple cake today, as she requested.

She washed the sultanas, sampling as she went.  (I remember doing that to my Mum).

She weighed out the brown sugar, sneaking another sample.

She mixed the apple, sultanas, sugar and milk together.

Then I left her to sift the flour, whilst I prepared the cake tin.

After a while I realized she was very quiet. ( She was in the dining room whilst I was in the kitchen, and I couldn't see her.)

She'd sifted all the flour, and decided to mix it with her hands.  Luckily, there wasn't too much mess, just on the table.  

So I finished off the cake and quickly got it in the oven.

We didn't go out anywhere, but have played in the garden.

The wind was a lot cooler today, temp reached 20c.  But at least the sun was shining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.