Symmetry

It’s been a glorious morning but the clouds have wended their way in at high tide. The MS Island Sky is anchored offshore again today and a local art group had sited themselves on the prom to do some sketching of it. I had a lovely chat with one of the ladies whilst out for my morning stroll.

My blip today is the shelter on the promenade built from concrete in Art Deco style by Fortes in 1930. It was restored in 2015. Apparently an accordion player used to play here on summer evenings and people danced on the prom.

Eldest is dropping stuff off for me on his way home from work so he’s staying for tea…I’d best organise myself! My brother and nephew called yesterday afternoon so the bathroom didn’t get done, it won’t be done today either!

Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting Wide Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.