Day 499 2000 blips

2000 blips marks another Blip birthday, so Blipfoto informs me and should take just over 5 years to achieve.  It's taken me well over 5 years, 9 years in fact, due to to my not blipping daily, at least until the pandemic and lockdowns were upon us where you see that I have managed to post an entry every day for 499 days in order to record our daily lives during this strange time. A curious silver lining I suppose.

Peggy Sue has often been my subject, especially during the past 16 months, my 'lockdown companion', faithfully waiting each morning for me to come downstairs and open up the laptop so that she can join me sitting mostly close by but occasionally wandering over the keyboard,  so I felt that she deserved to feature today.   The look on her face though suggests that she feels that all the credit for my Blip birthday  is due to her!
I have always loved this community from the time that I first started in 2012 and has been especially important to me over the past 16 or so months, so thank you to those who continue to run this lovely site and to all of you who take the time to visit, comment on, star and even heart my journal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.