Late night ...

... surprise!

I know this is one of the worst pictures I have ever posted here but I simply had to record the happening. More on that later ...

Other than going out in the late afternoon to pick up some groceries for supper we stayed at home ... the weather was mostly rain all day.

After dinner I baked up some mini cherry pies ... using fresh cherries but store bought pie crust.  I was able to get three mini pies made and was going to post a picture of them but then this happened ...

It was late in the night (R was already in bed as it was shortly before midnight) and I was sitting on the couch playing games on my tablet (this is a night ritual for me!).  When out of the blue Kiera crawled into my lap!!! I was flabbergasted as she have NEVER done this before!  Flabbergasted but oh so happy!  I had my cell phone handy so I quickly grabbed it and took several photos.  The lighting was terrible as I always have the lights very low ... especially after R has gone to bed.  So this isn't the most flattering picture of either one of us!  She actually stayed on my lap for almost an hour ... I was reluctant to get up so it was a late night for me ... which isn't all that unusual!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.