Paratrooper

Day one of my nine-day vacation starts now. Jill and I went to Knoebels, which we also visited early in the season. More was open this time, including the Flyers, one of our favorite rides. We got two rides.

It was crowded. We wore masks and kept what distance we could. It's easier outdoors. We only rode a few things before getting our cameras for photos.

In news: I got a phone call while at the park from one of the jobs I had an interview for. I missed it and got a voice mail, which was cut off, but it sounds like they want to offer me a job! I heard "good news," "benefits," "vacation" and "comp." The HR person said he would email me. This all sounds like they are extending an offer. I'll call back tomorrow for details.

Keep those fingers crossed, friends. This might be what I had hoped for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.