NatureQueen123

By TheLoveOfNature

So much mowing today!

A busy day for me. Two gardens, one this morning and one this afternoon.

The first garden wasn’t too bad. We actually walked the dogs first and them just cut some bramble back. When the lady had had enough, we stopped and had coffee. 

She was explaining to me how her neighbour had showed her how to search for programs on Amazon Prime Video and Netflix using her Sky Q box. She’d done it on Amazon, but not on Netflix, so I said I’d show her. I showed her how to add programs to the ‘My List’ feature too. She was very happy she now knew what to do :) As it rained last week and I was ill, she wants me to do an extra day next week or just stay for a few hours extra.

On to this afternoon’s garden. I basically did 3 hours of mowing! The Horseflies were after me. One actually drew blood on my leg. They’re horrible things! Anyways, it was quite hot. I’d reapplied my sun cream before going there and I’d put a bit too much on, so it was sticky. The grass was sticking all over me. My arms and legs were covered in dust and grass!

After my marathon mowing session, it was finally time to go home. I’d gone to say that my time was up and the lady asked me if I could do and extra day next week. I said yes I’ll try and fit it in.

Well I hadn’t realised that I’m already really busy next week and now I’ve got to fit in 2 extra sessions. I really home the weather is dry, so I can fit them in. If it rains, I have no spare days to rearranging them. Hopefully it’ll be fine and work out well. I know I’ll definitely be counting down to the weekend next week haha

When I got home, I had a bath. I took my socks off and was shocked to realise how dirty I’d gotten this afternoon. There was a dirty ring around my ankle where the dust and grass stopped and my nice clean foot was very white in comparison. It’s a good job I did have a bath! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.