NatureQueen123

By TheLoveOfNature

Colby Tuesday ❤️

My turn in Colby this week was in the Walled Garden. The gardener wasn’t in, but she left me instructions on what to do. My jobs today were to cut around the edges of the lawns, weed as I went along and then just general weeding around the garden.

I took my earbuds with me, so I could enjoy some music whilst I got my tasks done. I just put one of them in, so if someone was trying to talk to me, I’d hear them with the other ear.

Last time I was in the Walled Garden, 2 weeks ago, I was asked about the history of Colby. It really tested my memory because no one had asked me in over 2 years! I did pretty well and gave them lots of info. Today, I was challenged again when a couple asked me about the history of the Walled Garden. It’s a less detailed history, but they got the basic info and were happy with that :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.