NatureQueen123

By TheLoveOfNature

New Week

I actually did a garden today. This garden is 2 houses down from the one I do on a Wednesday morning. The people had been talking to the lady that I garden for on the Wednesday, so knew I wasn’t very well. They said to take it easy and do 2 hours instead of 3. I didn’t mind because I was still feeling rough.

My sore throat has gone. The niggly cough isn’t as often and I’m not sneezing as much (actually don’t think I have sneezed today), but my nose is still blocked, so needs blowing quite a lot (sorry if it’s tmi) and my hearing is still a bit muffled.

Anyways, I carried on where I left off last week. They wanted some Ferns digging out, but they were too close to the old decking, I couldn’t get the spade in all the way around. I did manage to get 2 out of 4 out though.

They also wanted me to remove the Acanthus Mollis. I tried  with the spade, but it was bending and felt like it was going to brake. Thought I’d try the fork. Put it in the ground, went to pull and it snapped straight away! I had to go and tell them. He said it was ok because it was really old and had be on it’s last legs for awhile. I explained that I was try’s to get this plant out, so he said to try the pick axe. I tried it and it worked. No more Acanthus Mollis in that area!

Before I knew it, it was time to go. I popped into town on my way home to get more tissues (I’ve gone through about 3 boxes!). Unfortunately stopping off in town meant that I missed my brother and Buster leaving. Never mind. Apparently Buster is coming back for a week at the end of the month :)

Since I got home, I haven’t really done much. My hearing seems to be better at the moment, so that’s good. Hopefully I’ll be completely better by the end of the week :)

It’s Albie’s 2nd birthday today. We sent lots of presents home with him yesterday. I got him lots of treats, a balloon toy, birthday hat and a birthday bandana. Apparently my sister tried to put the hat on him, but he wasn’t having any of it! Hahahaha typical Albs! He was wearing his bandana though and looked very cute!

I actually baked him a birthday cake the other day. My sister decorated it for him. It was a really simple recipe that included; bananas, oats, cashew butter, honey, eggs and flour. I used gluten free flour. I tried some (before it was decorated) and it was quite nice. We cut the top off one half to make it flat, so gave the off cut to Albie and Buster. They both really enjoyed it :) I think it was decorated with some cream cheese, little bone treats and doggy chocolate. I haven’t heard, but I’m sure he enjoyed it! I didn’t get the chance to make one for Buster’s birthday, so next year I’ll have to do one for him :)

We got most of Albie’s gift from the pet shop whilst he was at the groomers. They do these Peanut Butter cookies that he loves, so we bought him some as a gift from Buster. We did a card from Buster too. We did the same on Buster’s birthday. He got a card and Peanut Butter cookies from Albie :) They sure are lucky dogs! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.