Crazy People In Hats!

I slept like a log last night! The walk yesterday wore me out even though I didn’t feel as if it was THAT long!

It was time to head home today. I had been invited for lunch with the crazy blip-lady and her long suffering husband - Mrs and Mr Honeycombebeach. I sometimes stop for a visit when passing on the M4. They were happy to show off their new hats, just bought yesterday. And since I had also just bought a new hat last week, I joined in the party!

After a delicious lunch I had a tour of their garden to see the developments since I was there just a couple of weeks ago. My favourites were the sunflowers and the hollyhocks, though there was a lot MORE to take in, both flowers and vegetables. It’s great to visit and we always run out of time before we run out of things to talk about!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.