Muggy day

It has been a very muggy day. We are due rain tomorrow so hopefully that will clear the air a bit.

It was a very early start to the day as I had to drop Ian to the train station as he is in the London office for a couple of days.  I had a nanny nap in the afternoon to offset it!

Leo went to the gym first thing but then couldn’t be persuaded out for the rest of the day. I didn’t try that hard to convince him as it was so hot and muggy. I had a lazy day binge watching ‘How to get away with murder’.

I also escaped going to do the uniform shop and measured Leo and ordered it all online.  That shop is so crazy that I always have to steel myself for a visit so this was far less painful.  

I have just been opening windows to get rid of an awful burning smell thanks to another Leo microwave concoction. He was trying to melt biscoff spread in order to create some weird milkshake.  It clearly burns instead of melts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.