Catch-up

At the end of yesterday's epic coding session, I'd been concentrating so hard on the details that I'd forgotten (or was too tired to remember!) why I'd thought it would be a good idea. When I woke in the night it suddenly all became clear to me, which started me thinking some more and I was soon wide awake. To distract myself and so get to sleep again, I put on the Olympics coverage - just as the gun went for the second sensation 400m hurdles race of the week!

I was tired when I woke again, so I gave my brain and eyes a rest by catching-up on things and doing some shopping. I also put together the slides for a seminar that I'm giving (virtually!) in Ontario next week.

I should have gone out to enjoy the beautiful evening, but we ate late, so today's photo is just the dusk view from my room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.