ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Safe Haven.

M came home from training with the lifeboat last night and told me that the harbour was stormbound. After work today, he took me back to the breakwater (it's looking like a series) to catch another picture of the waves. The harbour was open again, but it was quite something to watch this tanker battling its way into the calmer waters. Apparently this vessel is registered under the Bahamas flag... It was far from tropical here today! Brr. Two extra shots on my 'folio.

It was a bit of a wet weekend; we spent Saturday having a wander around the shops before settling down with Sherlock Holmes and a bottle of wine, and on Sunday we went on a wee bike ride along the old railway track to Cults - and got really wet in the process!

Busy day today; I've got plenty on at work, but managed to fit in a driving lesson too - I'm booking my test tomorrow. Can't wait to pass and drive myself on photography trips :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.