An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Turquoise and gold...

Sharon, Lewa and the girls are arriving from Skye tomorrow to spend a few days with us so today was my last chance to have some painting fun, as I doubt I will have time while they are here.

More time spent playing with ink on Yupo paper.  I am so messy!  There was just as much ink on me!

Afterwards I cleared all my inks and pots of Brusho away.  I know the girls would love to play with them but they are too messy.  I have plenty of drawing paper and pencils, pens and watercolour paint (Not Winsor and Newton or Daniel Smith! :-) they can use should they wish.

So the day was spent doing the last minute prep before our visitors arrive.  And of course my Tesco food order.  Trying to plan for four extra people including a Kenyan and a seven and three year old could have proved problematic, but I sent Sharon a list of menu suggestions and she said they loved them all and even better, the girls would eat everything listed! 

Oh the joy of having children who love food and are not afraid to try new things, because their parents have involved them in their food preparation including growing their own veg, since they were old enough to hold a carrot!  

Anna is apparently looking forward to having breakfast with David and Lola again.  Last time they stayed Anna and David were up first every morning and Anna enjoyed helping organise the watermelon and toasted bagels.  She and David had the world put to rights by the time the rest of us made it downstairs!  :-) 

They really are the most extraordinary family and I make no apology for the amount of Anna and Faith blips there will be over the next few days :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.