Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Insect Extravaganza

It was a wonderful day at the Golden Ponds Arena.  Insects of all sizes, shapes and colors filled the sky.  It was a beautiful sight!  Because this reporter has writer's block, today's blip will just be a collage of some of the athletes.

Starting at the top are female and male Widow Skimmers (dragonflies).  In the middle are a Red Underwing Owlet Moth and a Tropical Checkered Skipper.  On the bottom are a Blue-fronted Dancer (damselfly) and an Eastern Amberwing (dragonfly).

The day started early with an ophthalmology appointment to have a lesion removed from my lower eyelid.  I am grateful that it was a lot easier than my root canal last week!   It's a tiny bit uncomfortable which helps me remember not to rub my eye. ;-)

Thank you to everyone for your visits and stars and hearts.  All are really appreciated! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.