Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Katie

Katie the stone caterpillar has lived on my book shelf for many years.  She's about 2 inches long.  Since I couldn't make it to the AOG today, I thought she could be my Tiny Tuesday blip instead.  Many thanks to HOtamer for hosting the challenge this month!

After I returned from water aerobics this morning, I caught up on several phone calls.  I keep a list of people I need to call and it was getting long.  I called two friends and then did two business calls.  That pretty much shot the afternoon but I feel good for getting it done and it's always good to connect with friends.  I often wonder how I kept up with everything when I was working!

I am grateful to PD for cleaning the camper (doing a much more thorough job than I would have) and making up the bed in preparation for our next trip in a few weeks.  It was cooler today so he was able to work in there without getting heatstroke!  Our refrigerator was struggling to stay cool enough on the last trip, so I got out the manual and, on the first page, it said that the refrigerator doesn't work well on LP gas at high altitude.  It said that it should always be plugged into electricity at altitudes over 5000 ft.  We live at 5000 ft. and go up to over 8000 when we camp at the lake.  I don't think that was the problem since we have always used propane to run it.  More likely I had too much food in it.  I'll try to do better leaving room for air flow next time.  PD turned it on and we'll see tomorrow how cold it is with no food in it. 

Thank you to everyone for your visits and stars and hearts.  I appreciate all of them very much! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.